CV Writing

As part of my Animation course I have to create a CV and Showreel to send to future employers.

This is a little scary -_-

I feel like I don’t really have anything to write about. It’s soooo hard to write about yourself!

I wrote this template:

cv-copy

It’s not too bad as a start off point!

Now I’m starting to break it down a little more. Right now I feel like it’s so boring, it doesn’t do much to make me stand out! And to be honest, it doesn’t really tell you anything about me, it doesn’t give a employer enough information to make them want to employ me.

So I’ve started to break it down a little more:

screenshot-2016-11-30-14-07-51

I’m writing out detailed notes on the skills and experience that I’ve collected over the years, and then I plan on condensing the information down in a well written CV…

Well, that’s the dream haha.

Here is an idea I had about the design for the CV.

screenshot-2016-11-30-14-13-20

I like the idea of it being partly hand written, and I draw a lot of boxes, so having the information being in hand drawn boxes seems fitting for my CV.

I don’t know why, but I’ve never been able to nail a good signature haha.

screenshot-2016-11-30-14-13-08

Okaybye.

Leave a Reply

